Font Size A A A

News

Road Restrictions

The City has removed the road restrictions for 2014.

 

Friday, March 7, 2014 - 9:45am

Council Meeting Schedule

Committee meetings are open to the public and are held in the afternoon of a Council meeting day. Both Committee and Council Meetings are held in the Council Chambers of City Hall, located at 3570 Bridge Street. Council Meetings start at 7:30 p.m. and Public Hearings are usually scheduled for 7:00 p.m. Agendas are available for online viewing the Friday prior to a meeting.
Monday, January 13, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, January 27, 2014 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, March 10, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, May 26, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, June 9, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, June 23, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, August 11, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, November 10, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, December 22, 2014 - 7:30pm

Illegal Suites

ILLEGAL SUITES

The City of Armstrong would like to remind the community of regulations regarding secondary (rental) suites.

Homes that contain a separate suite (generally defined as a suite rented to others, located in an otherwise single family residence and containing a separate kitchen), must be properly zoned and must be constructed to the standards of the BC Building Code. The main dwelling unit or the secondary suite must be owner occupied.

Subscribe to News