Font Size A A A

Show in calendar

Show this article in the calendar.

2020 Parks and Recreation Commission

Parks and Recreation Commission Meeting Dates

Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - 5:30pm

2020 Council Meeting Schedule

2020 Council Meeting Schedule

Monday, January 13, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, August 10, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, September 14, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, September 28, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, October 26, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, November 23, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, December 14, 2020 - 5:00pm

2020 Budget Meeting

Budget Meeting

We will update closer to this event.

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 5:00pm

Communities in Bloom Meetings

Communities in Bloom

Councillor Shirley Fowler is the lead for Communities in Bloom. If you would like more information please contact Shirley at 250-546-3732.

Meeting Dates:

  • February 14, 2019 @ 4:00 pm
  • March 7, 2019 @ 4:00 pm
  • April 11, 2019 @ 4:00 pm

Please check back for further meeting updates.

Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 4:00pm

2019 Marigold Mile Planting

Marigold Mile Planting

The City is planning to plant Marigold Mile on May 29.

Students, under the leadership of the City's Public Works Crew, will plant the Marigold Mile. Each class will have an opportunity to sign up, at specific times, for the planting.

Please contact the Public Works Clerk for more information, clerk2@cityofarmstrong.bc.ca.

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 8:00am

Joint Water & Wastewater Strategy Committee Meetings

Joint Water & Wastewater Strategy Committee Meeting Dates:

  • April 12, 2019 (Spallumcheen Office)
  • May 10, 2019
  • June 14, 2019 (Spallumcheen Office)
  • July 12, 2019 - tentative
  • August 9, 2019 (Spallumcheen Office) - tentative
  • September 13, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 1:00pm
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 1:00pm
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 1:00pm
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 1:00pm
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 1:00pm
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 1:00pm
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 1:00pm

Age-Friendly Community Committee

Age-Friendly Community Committee meetings will be held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month, unless otherwise stated.

*** November and December meetings have been cancelled. ***

The full schedule can be seen by clicking this line.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 9:00am
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 9:00am
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 9:00am
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 9:00am
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 9:00am
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 9:00am
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 9:00am

Armstrong in Bloom

2019 Communities in Bloom Planning Meeting

Thursday February 7, 2019 at 4:00 pm

at 3570 Bridge Street, Armstrong City Hall

Please click this line to view the invitation.

Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 4:00pm

Armstrong-Spallumcheen Fire Services Commission

Armstrong - Spallumcheen Fire Services 2019 Commission Meetings are scheduled to start at 10:00 am ath the Fire Hall, 3540 Mill Street.

  • January 17, 2019
  • March 21, 2019
  • May 16, 2019
  • June 20, 2019
  • September 19, 2019
  • November 21, 2019

Past agendas can be found by clicking on this line.

Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 10:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 10:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 10:00pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:00pm
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 10:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:00pm

Parks and Recreation Commission 2019 Meeting Dates

Parks and Recreation will be having their 2019 meetings on the following dates, starting at 5:30 pm at the Nor-Val Sports Center, 3351 Park Drive Armstrong.

  • January 22
  • February 26
  • April 23
  • May 23
  • June 25
  • September 17
  • October 22
  • November 26
  • December 17

Past agendas can be found by clicking on this line.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 5:30pm
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 5:30pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Show in calendar